Cheers!

This brought me joy today.

I choose to celebrate me, to honor myself, and to recognize all I have overcome and accomplished.

It is good to celebrate ourselves and honor ourselves.  It is an act of self compassion and self love. And, if there is one thing I have learned,  it is that the most loving thing I can do for my loved ones is to love myself first. I can’t give from an empty vessel. 

I really have come through some tough times. The tough times haven’t ended. There are new challenges and old ones resurfacing.  But, I am strong and I overcome. 

So….cheers to me! I encourage you to raise a glass or a mug to yourself today as well. Cheers to you!

Leave a Reply

