Just Present

image

I just came back from a weekend away with the women in my book club. I am reflecting on how good the weekend was for me in so many ways.

There is just something about the company of women that is so very good for the heart and soul of other women.  We understand each other and instinctively know when to hug each other, cry together, laugh over ridiculous things, or just be present.

Just. Be. Present.

That is the most powerful thing we do for one another.

We listen. We make eye contact. We put our phones down. We are there.

I am blessed to know some amazing, strong, intelligent, and compassionate women. I am blessed by their presence in my life.

I feel strengthened and filled by their loving presence.

What a gift!

Leave a Reply

