Taking Chances

image

It is true that I have been thinking a lot about this lately. I have set some personal goals to push myself out of my comfort zone to allow for new growth and change.

Fear can be such a barrier.  It can stop us from experiencing the blessings that are meant for us. I have been reflecting on how I have allowed that in my life.

It is so easy for me to play it safe. In some ways, I  have done that all my life.  I don’t want to live that way anymore.  Yes, it is still important to exercise wisdom and have healthy boundaries.  But, I think it is possible to do that and also push myself out of my comfort zone.

This blog is part of that. It makes me feel vulnerable.  I am singing again.  That makes me feel vulnerable.  I am dating again.  That makes me feel vulnerable.  And yet, those things also spark a sense of joy, fun, possibility,  and creativity.  I feel alive. I feel hope. I  believe for the future.

Taking chances,  within healthy boundaries,  is what life is all about.

2 thoughts on “Taking Chances

Leave a Reply

