Putting one foot in front of the other

image

Yesterday was such an interesting day.

I am continuing to battle waves of sadness about the end of my relationship.  But, I am also getting stronger every day.

I was also feeling deep concern about a friend yesterday who had something very big happening in her life. My thoughts were continously on her and many prayers were being offered for her.

Then, in the midst of one huge wave of sadness and concern, I  noticed a notification on my phone that I had been tagged in a post by a dear friend.  When I read the post, I was in awe at the timing. Her unexpected tribute to me shocked me, but was just what my heart needed at just the right time. My friend has an amazing talent to use words to create such beauty and power and to move hearts. I am so incredibly honored and humbled by her words.  And so incredibly grateful that she most likely listened to a nudging to write that just when it was most needed. That is divine love.

It has helped me regain some perspective.  I can let my thoughts get stuck in my old story that somehow I am not enough. That is why I have been reminding myself on this blog that I AM ENOUGH.

To have someone else so eloquently and beautifully remind me of the gifts I bring to this world, reinforced that for me. It reminded me that I AM ENOUGH.

Thank you, my dear friend.  You bring divine light and love to my life, more than you know.

So, today….there are more waves of sadness.  And ongoing concern for my friend.  But, I am breathing, and I am putting one foot in front of the other. I am approaching a corner, and who knows what is around the bend?

I am believing for good things. And in the meantime, remembering to let my light shine in all the dark places, including the ones in my own heart.

5 thoughts on “Putting one foot in front of the other

  1. Pingback: “You fall, you rise…” | literallylaurie

  2. I have tears trickling down my cheeks … I am deeply moved by your sharing. Thank YOU … and … I am holding space for more and more light and love to energetically carry you through the dimness of these moments … ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, landed warmly in my heart …and … stirring my faith in that still small voice within me. Your words are such a powerful confirmation of the blessings that are possible when we heed our intuitive nudges … 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

