Creating Something New

image

I knew for awhile now that change was coming in my life. I knew, because my spirit was getting weary from my heart  and mind at war.

I knew because I had been there before.  That awful, heart sinking sensation that happens when you know the person you love is either not willing or not able to meet your needs.

I decided to stop fighting.  But, because I had been fighting for awhile, my spirit is still weary. I imagine it will be for a while.  I will be patient and kind to myself while I bounce back.

The great thing I have learned about these experiences,  is that when you stop fighting, and choose to focus on the new, the bounce back comes more easily.

So, I am moving on. I am thinking about goals and dreams for my next chapter.  I grieve as I need to, but I won’t let myself get stuck there.

A new chapter can be exciting!  Who knows what the future holds? I believe there is an abundance of good coming my way. I am open to that and I welcome that. I also believe in my ability to handle the inevitable challenges that will come as well.

Here’s to creating new beginnings!

2 thoughts on “Creating Something New

Leave a Reply

