Post Traumatic Growth

tree

http://www.oprah.com/inspiration/Post-Traumatic-Growth

I found this article the other day, and what an encouragement it was!  My counselor suggested to me, shortly after starting to see her, that I was likely experiencing post traumatic stress.  We addressed that through a specific type of therapy called EMDR (https://emdrcanada.org/emdr-defined/) which as very helpful to me.

Fortunately for me, because I was seeking help and support during and after the crisis time in my life, I began to experience healing and positive growth within the first few years afterwards.  If you have experienced emotional trauma, or are currently going through a difficult time, I encourage you to read the article and find hope in those words.  Choosing to seek support and help, and choosing to address the trauma in healthy ways, can be the catalyst for tremendous growth in your life.

2 thoughts on “Post Traumatic Growth

Leave a Reply

